Returning to the NAB Community

More
7 years 5 months ago #362 by NerfPlayeR135
Nostalgia can be a powerful force, and it's taken me back to one of my childhood favorites. I've got the NAB CP fully working on my new Windows 10 PC, with barely any issues that are out of the ordinary. (Curse you, seemingly random crashes!)

Hopefully Rajada remembers me from a few years ago, but for the uninitiated, here's an introduction.

I've been playing video games since I was 4 years old. Back then, one of my all-time favorites was NAB. I remember obtaining the demo for the game somehow and convincing my father to order two full-game discs through the mail. I actually still have the two discs, and I've protected them so well since then that I actually installed vanilla NAB a week ago using one of the discs. When I was about 6, I started getting into Webkinz, which combines video games with plush toys. (Another hobby of mine that continues to this day is collecting stuffed animals.) I needed a username to create my account, and my father remembered how much I enjoyed NAB and suggested Nerfplayer. The name has stuck with me ever since, and eventually I would add more capitals and a few numbers to create my current name, NerfPlayeR135.

Regarding my NAB habits, I usually play on Amateur Pro difficulty (I know, I'm kind of a noob) with the Mario and RPG mutators. One of my favorite maps is Railroad, and I'm probably not the only person to say this, but I absolutely despise the aimbot capabilities some of the bots have. (Just recently I had to deal with Frazier and an invisibility-granting RPG Hyperstrike he picked up. I lost. Badly.)

It's nice to return to this small-yet-vibrant community after all these years. Hopefully my interest in NAB will last for a while - usually I end up taking a hiatus from gaming communities if I've lost interest in their games, only to come back without warning months or even years later.

Nerf is my name, ArenaBlast is my game.